Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Full Circle

After an initial aborted attempt to get retro with my photography (inspired by the Time Machine Project) I finally managed to come full circle by purchasing another Yashica. This one is a Yashica Electro GSN manufactured somewhere between 1973 and 1987. I was particularly pleased with this purchase (so far at least) as it is almost mint condition and fully functional.

So today I dashed down to Jessops at lunchtime to do something I have not done for probably a quarter of a century or more...namely buy some black and white film....and, yes, Jessops do still stock it (albeit secreted away in a basket 'under the counter' and only brought out for addicts like me!). Once the film (Ilford FP4) was in the camera I rushed to try it out.......click........look at the back of the camera.....where's my picture??? .....Oh right.....it's film!!

Gonna have to wait a couple of weeks to finish the roll, then develop the negatives, scan them and see if it all worked....feels like I've joined the slow photography movement.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.