Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Utter Deliciousness

A busy day today - in fact, so busy later on that I'm having to upload today's blip, er, tomorrow!

(I always get confused when I backblip - what day IS it anyway?)

After taking the Wonderspouse to the bus stop, I came back and realised that I was absolutely EXHAUSTED. I tried relaxing, briefly, but discovered I wasn't very good at it, so I gave up on that idea and went for the jobs list instead.

I cleaned the rat cage thoroughly, to make up for doing such a rushed job at the weekend, then did a lot of filing of my CELTA coursework. I also did a few loads of washing, although nowhere near enough to clear the immense backlog that has built up - but it's a start.

Then I spent the afternoon working on CELTA stuff. I had a lesson on the present perfect and the past simple to prepare, so first I had to teach myself about the tenses so I could teach them to the students. I collected the Wonderspouse from the bus stop, and then carried on working, preparing handouts, overheads, and a rough lesson plan. I eventually packed in at about 10.30 pm (having set the Wonderspouse on sorting bits of coloured paper with sentences on them) made sure I'd left the netbook charging, had a bath and went to bed.

The wonderful treat of the day arrived mid-morning! Half a dozen of The Baking Bird's "cupcake of the month" arrived by courier from Cornwall. They are "Pecan and Salted Caramel" flavour, and are absolutely delicious!!! I forgot to take a photo of the one I had with yesterday evening's cup of tea, but here is the Wonderspouse's. It had survived its journey from Cornwall (via courier's who seem unable to comprehend "this way up") and had been unwrapped by the Wonderspouse, who was waiting, with mouth open, while I got the camera to photograph it!

It's such a treat to have Baking Bird cakes again! It feels like a real luxury, and they are as delicious as I thought they'd be - even more so if anything!

THANKS BIRD - YOU'RE A BAKING GENIUS! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.