an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Cold Slow Sunrise

After a night on the floor after being kicked out of bed by Baby I headed out early to work in order to catch the sunset. I decided that I would try an alternative to the Harvester spot that is usual and so set off at first light, parked the car and took a brief walk over a bridge and over the railings and got in position.

I needn't have rushed as due to some low clouds it took ages for the sun to start to appear. I was not really dressed for half an hour sitting below a busy road in the cold but at least the sun did finally come up and was nice enough when it did.

I think this will be the last sunrise chance I get now until the mornings start to be early again after the winter and so was worth the effort. I like the bird, it hung around just long enough for the picture before flying off just as I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.