Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Girl's Day Out

I had such a lovely day today with Miss E. At three and a half she's only ever had two haircuts in her life and I thought it was probably time for another!
So I called the salon and they managed to fit her in this afternoon - I thought she'd like to go to the proper big girl's hairdresser....
She went really quiet in the car and kept saying in a really small voice that she didn't want to go to Mummy's hairdresser: "Carol's my hairdresser Mummy!!" (a family friend who cut her hair a year ago!) and I promised her that if she didn't like it when we got there then we'd just leave and that would be fine.
She was so good it made me proud - she'd been so scared and yet sat there smiling and quite proud of herself in her black cape!
And then we went to MK shopping centre for a mooch - adding to her already very long list for Father Christmas! Adding to Mummy's possible wedding perfume choices, a few rides on the roundabouts dotted around the centre, and a lovely dinner in John Lewis.
It's not often I spend so much time alone with her and it was great. Love her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.