Grey Skies

I am writing this in bed. At 7pm!
I will get back up again for something to eat but for now I need a bit of a rest and a bit of peace and quiet.
God I'm old!
The reason for my tiredness is the stupid Zumba class I stupidly went to this morning. An hour of jumping and dancing around, trying in vain to keep up with all the pensioners who are shimmying and leaping around like professional Latin dancers.
It gave me an insight into how hard it must be to be a contestant on Strictly I can't move my feet fast enough and my arms and legs just won't go where they're supposed to!
One high point in an otherwise shambolic effort was my Time Warp - now that I can do. With gusto!!
I've cancelled pilates tonight - I think I'd have fallen asleep on the mat!
I think I'll eat and laze around watching telly instead. Much better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.