Autumn Sparkle

What an incredibly beautiful morning it was! Well worth heading off to to the gym at 8am as it meant I got to see the sparkly dew and cobwebs and misty sunshine. As I drove home forty minutes later it had all disappeared and you'd never know what you missed!
Despite falling asleep at about 4.30pm yesterday the Little Misses managed the very civilised wake up time of 7am. So they were in very good spirits when they got up!!
They spent the morning decorating paper plates - with paint, feathers, stickers and cut up kitchen sponge.
That, of course, meant decorating the floor with paint, feathers, stickers and cut up kitchen sponge!!
I like to let them indulge their love of "crafty" but I could do without all the mess and cleaning up afterwards!
I also knocked over a mug of tea as I was leaving so that hasn't helped the state of our carpets....
A lovely lazy day today.
A bit of crafty, Tangled, a bit of showhome shopping (because it's been a while!!), a trip to Tescos to buy meat for dinner (who knew you can't get a beef joint at 3.30pm on a Sunday afternoon?!!!! Instead we've got the biggest lamb joint I've ever seen. It says it feeds 5-6 people so it should be just about big enough for the greedy K household!!)
Now I'm trying to tackle a bit of housework and Blipping while cooking our yummy roast.

It was a hard choice today - so many beautiful Autumn morning shots! I've added some "nearly" shots to my Blipfolio starting here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.