ijil Rainbow Hawk Giver

By ijilRHG

YELLOW BITCH or Looking For Sunrays

This photo I took as a drawing reference shot - hence the horrible exposure etc. I NEVER MEANT for it ever to ever go public. BUT upon returning home this morning, reviewing the events of yesterday in my mind, while consoling my inner perfectionist photographer, I decided this horrible photo would be my blip for today.

Write up to come later this afternoon.

it is now later this afternoon ~

After yesterday's early morning blip post, and my rant about the kittens that were left on our doorstep, the oncoming day brought even more 'surprises' and more opportunities to discover and recognize the Sunrays in my life.

After the kittens were settled, we finally left for the school to study (need the computers that are there). But as soon as I started the car, the 'add coolant' light came on, the day before I got to buy a 'tune-up', there was a lot of work done in a very short time and so I headed back down to my favorite service people and they took immediate care of the situation. You know, my ole girl is about to turn 300,000 miles, this is the first tune-up she has needed in 17 years, the tune-up was only a couple grand, that to me is good investment. So that was easily taken care of.

Spend the day studying, as we were leaving we got a call from daughter #2 on her way to her work, she blew a tire on the little car. I knew the tires needed to be replaced ~ but I didn't think it was so soon. #77 gets interstate roadside service in VA 24/7. That is what I call a good use of tax dollars, charming tire changer, and 30 minutes later everything was back on its way. Easily taken care of.

On the drive home I learned that two of the little kitties had already found new homes. They are going quickly which is no surprise, once the poop was cleaned off of them, they are so adorable. But because of them, we will now have the funds needed to get a full new round of tires for the little car -- an unexpected and needed windfall. Plus we are all getting our 'kitty fix' ~ that we did not realize we were missing ~ a definite Sunray.

That made three big things in one day ~ I think that is enough surprises.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.