Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Peaceful Pink

I've had such a busy day today; it seemed to be a computer problem day. Just one problem after another. I was so glad to see 5:00 roll around.

I went to the grocery store to get a few things because we have been out of town, and I thought I would just run in and out. It seems like everyone I know shops at the same time I do. I ran into 4 friends and my daughter at Walmart. I was there over an hour to pick up a few things. I think my daughter and I visit more at Walmart than we do anywhere else.

When I finally got home, the sun was just about to set, so I threw the groceries in the refrigerator and drove to the "blipper's dock." The sunset wasn't much, but after it set, as it many times does, the sky lit up and was so pink. There were several pink streaks in the sky; it was gorgeous!

Now, I think I will end this busy day and get some zzzzz's.

Good Night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.