Bird Troops

Whew! That's all I can say about a day like today. We recently lost our Library Director of our library and our only librarian has been teaching some classes and doing a lot of orientations, which takes her away from the library too. Things have been pretty crazy, and my work load increases every day.

I'm trying to early retire, but I don't know if I will get it this year or not. It seems there has not been money for new retirees for some time.

I raced to the "blippers" dock this evening, again, and the sunset was just at the point where it was getting gorgeous. I have a bible meeting on Tuesday night, so I left pddesigns, who was there taking photos and the sky was getting more fabulous by the second.

I was just going to the car when pddesigns called out to me and pointed to these birds in the sky. So, I did manage to get this shot. The shots I took of the sunrise just didn't look that great.

Oh well, tomorrow is another day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.