traceyflowerpot

By traceyflowerpot

Kieran Through The Looking Glass ...

Aaron was outside playing with a magnifying glass and some paper, he was experimenting how to get the sun to make the paper catch alight through the magnifier, under the supervision of Eric and myself.

Kieran came outside to see what was going on he picked up one of the magnifiers and held it to his face, it looked so cool. I asked if I could take a photo of him like this for my journal today, he said "Yes", Bless Him. I held the magnifyer while he stood there. The large looking spring is a slinky that Kieran was playing with.

I borrowed Aarons mobile phone to take the photograph, it looked quite good, but a little bit cloudy, so I played around with the saturation, brightness and contrast, this is the result I got, I really, really like it.

It looked really funky.... As you know I dont normally do stuff like this,but some of the pictures I have taken while my camera is broken are not very good, but when I play around with contrast etc it improves them alittle.

All will be back to normal again soon.... I telelphoned Fuji this morning, I had to pay the £99.99 to get my camera fixed.... grrr, they said it will be mended within ten days.

Thankyou for all your comments and views you have been given me since my camera has been away, you have made me still enjoy uploading every day.

Tracey x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.