An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

And so it begins...

Berry Big

Up bright and early this morning. D took A to Westmarc to get the new seat fitted to his wheelchair. What a difference to see him sitting properly at last! It's only taken bloody months but I won't rant because I'm in a good mood and want to stay that way.

Whilst they were gone, I focussed on the task in hand, limbered up with a few star jumps, gave myself a pep talk - c'mon Di, you CAN do it - followed by some breathing exercises and then I finally did it....I went right into the spare bedroom, scooped up a pile of ironing, staggered back to the kitchen and proceed to iron it. Was just finishing the last item (of the bundle I'd gathered, not the whole pile! Steady!) when the boys returned.

Quick lunch of tuna mayo with tomato, cucumber and red onion on toast and coffee then D and I sat down to seriously look at our to-do list in preparation for moving.

It all seemed so overwhelming but now we've got our heads around it and prioritised the tasks, it somehow seems not so bad. We are actually looking forward to getting started - hopefully tomorrow. :))

Happy Tuesday folks! xx

P.S. Thank you for all your comments, thoughts and suggestions on yesterday's blip re. my diaries. Lots to think about and I definitely like littlepeoplepics' idea of a time capsule. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.