Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Wall & Tree

So, what do you do when you're building a wall, but there's a tree at an angle getting in your way? Well, apparently you build just one small section of the wall a bit lower in order to accommodate its arboreal majesty!

A slightly less frenetic day today. Into college first thing this morning to observe a lesson (we have to do a certain number of hours of observation to pass the course, and this was an extra session, over and above our usual college hours), then walk back to Scharwenka's (noticing the relationship between wall and tree on the way), then a short shopping to pick up a few bits for lunch and tea - one of which was a dip called Frijolemole, which I confess, I bought simply because I liked the name - it's a sort of bean, mayonnaise and sour cream thing and is definitely tasty - and I've spent most of the afternoon saying "frijoleymoley" to myself too, because it amuses me!

The other reason I bought dips is because I'm fending for myself foodwise tonight - I often have dips when I do, since the Wonderspouse doesn't like them much. The Wonderspouse is out doing his authory reading thing, but I'm too short of time and too overblessed with homework to drive all the way back to Oxford, having been there once already today. Furthermore, the cost of petrol to get to Oxford and back would definitely pay for a few more tubs of frijoleymoley, so I'm at home feeding the five thousand cats and "taping" Holby City for some future watching.

This afternoon wasn't especially productive workwise. Once I was full of dips and bread I nodded off, but did wake up in time to see Octonauts on CBeebies. Now I have about 3 hours ahead until the Wonderspousal chariot (aka the bus) arrives back at the local staging post and I need to go and pick him up. Plans are: write up lesson observations, update teaching practice log, write a few cards, check bank accounts, and have a bath. I may even drive to the bus stop in my dressing gown so as to be ready for bed - I have yet MORE lesson observation tomorrow and it's not guaranteed to keep me awake at the best of times, let alone when I'm a tad on the snoozley side!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.