Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Charlatans Tickets

After getting very low yesterday, today has been another low day. I spent much of the day on the sofa, curled up under my blanket, with Dexter sleeping on top of me.

However, this evening we decided to go out to the gig we'd booked, even though I wasn't feeling great. Interestingly, it's exactly 2 years today since we went to our first ever gig. The story of how I got into music that involves guitars and bands instead of violas and orchestras can be found here. Apologies if you've already seen it.

I was going to write a whole load of stuff here about how wonderful the Astoria was, and what a shame it's gone, but I'm not really feeling up to it, so you'll have to make it up for yourselves!

Was nice to hear The Charlatans again tonight though - they'll always be a bit special since they were the first band we ever went to hear live at their own gig.

In other news, Scharwenka is home. I'm hoping he's still getting better. I tried to call him at lunchtime and there was no answer, but I've seen an e-mail from earlier this evening, which is good.

And I'm just trying hard to pull myself out of this low mood before it takes hold.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.