Larry Lights

Best viewed Larry Lights large

So I took photos of grasshoppers today, sparrows, a nice cloudscape, but as ever, Lil' Larry wins the blip! Plus I'm so busy working in my studio, all the day trips I had planned for this month are practically out of the window! Apart from next week when a friend is coming down to stay, I have no plans to go anywhere (apart from tomorrow when I'm in Exeter), I will be a home body & Lil' Larry will be chief blip subject - see I'm apologising again!

But But But! Isn't this a delightful shot of him? He always gives me that look, that's his greeting look to me, usually accompanied by a "teeeeeee" sound, & then he flies down onto the bench for his worms. I saw him 4 times over the course of the day, it's usually 3, but it's certainly getting colder & the birds sure are beginning to eat a lot.

In other news today I saw my first flock of golden plovers this Autumn - only 9 - I heard them before I saw them, scanning the skies & there they were, certainly one of my all time favourite winter visitors!

Charles:

Whiskers Maketh the Cat

Thanks for all the lovely comments from yesterday's You Called? Apart from tomorrow, it'll be Lil' Larry forever - well, until I'm happy enough to vacate my studio & drive to local haunts for different blips etc! :) xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.