Rain rain everywhere ...

A rude awakening this morning; a leak in the ceiling. I didn't get much sleep, due to the rain and wind that did their thing all night long.

All day long too. So sad to see the teeny apricots blown from the trees and the blossom too. I guess it's all part of natural selection; there were probably too many to survive anyway. :)

Then finally the sun came out and B and I took Cousteau for a walk at the dog park to blow away the cobwebs. I saw a teeny Vizsla baby from the same breeders as Cousteau. She was called Jemima and was a bouncy wee thing. Certainly brought back memories.

The EQC guys came around at lunchtime; all good. Fingers crossed they'll come and do the work before the fandamily arrive in December. I'm not holding my breath, but dreams are free!

Then off to the movies. Only the movie we wanted to see was sold out, so we ended up walking instead. Much better for us all, I guess.

Movie on Friday night maybe.

So, you get a soggy flower in mono because that's all I photographed today.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.