Peace

I spent most of last night throwing up for some strange reason. It came on suddenly and finally subsided about three hours later. As a result, I've been quite lethargic today. I really haven't achieved anything; but you get that some days.

B is working away on my website as I type; between bouts of zombie killing on his iPad (apparently it relieves the stress of the computer not doing what it's supposed to). The website is looking good; he's very clever.

Had a good chat to my folks this morning.

The Earthquake people rang me to make an appointment to come and take a look at the work that needs doing. They want a quote as to how much it will cost to fix. I am still crossing everything that it will be done and dusted by the time my family arrive in December.

I'm about to take Cousteau out for a rather cold and windy walk. Both dog and cat have been lazing around with me today; watching the outside world getting increasingly wild and wooly.

This flower is one of my favourites; though I do prefer them in mono for some reason. I just wanted to leave this one clean and simple; a moment of peace for anyone who might need it today.

And that was Tuesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.