Amazing what a bit of sunshine can do ...

So, the day started off on a sombre note, with B's grandfather's funeral. We had a beautiful Requiem Mass, which was a fitting goodbye to a man who has led such a full life. Then the family headed of to the burial and the rest of us went home to get on with our Monday.

I've been mooching today; that's probably the best way to describe it. I've flopped from one place to another. I got my student profiles done, so only have 90 reports left to write now.

My car went in for some repairs this morning; it's now half five and it still isn't home. Sounds like it's going to be expensive. :(

Apart from that, I really have nothing to report. I hacked my garden a little, I cleaned a little ...

Tomorrow I MUST be more productive. Being fidgety is exhausting!

Oh, so this is me, enjoying the sunshine on the deck this afternoon, in my favourite t-shirt. I just love the colours.

I think I may start walking to get my car now; they can't be far off finishing. It looks like rain, and the dog needs a walk.

Byeeee.

Edit: The car cost me $892 to have the front shocks done, the steering bushels replaced and the wheel alignment done. Apparently this has now thrown up the fact that the rear shocks need doing; another $600. Yikes. I think I might just have to use my bike!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.