Fresh 'n' Fruity

You nearly got another shot of Cousteau and his sister, Lenci, on the beach today.

That was until B came round after some heroic apiaristic antics. He was capturing swarms of bees and then having to recapture them. Sweating like a sweaty thing in his gear by all accounts. I'm not mad keen on stinging things, particularly when I am wearing blue, so I decided to give the spectacle a miss today.

Enthused by his recent Canon 7D purchase, B has been avidly trawling the internet for ideas for photography and tips on technique. Not having a technical bone in my body, I am happy to let him do the trawling and then tell me how to do it in lay-person's terms.

Yesterday, he persuaded me to buy a glass vase and a blue tray. He purchased some soda water, an orange and a lemon.

This is the result, though I decided that a kiwifruit would be a neat addition.

I love the effervescence and the bright, popping colours.

I am not sure if I took this one or if B did, but you get the general idea.

Today has been a stellar day.

Walk great.

Weather perfecto.

Got some schoolwork and study done.

Just opened a bottle of red.

About to go and make some Christmas cards.

The perfect blip for today, I'd say.

Ciao.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.