The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Tonyrefail - October Origins

This is Tonyrefail High Street.

My home town!

This is not my home street, but the main town centre.

I was up there today sorting out my wedding waistcoat. A bit of hassle getting there with one thing and another, but I was glad I did as it didn't fit, but there is still time to sort it out.

My school is only five minutes walk from this high street, and a gang of us used to hang around here on our lunch breaks.

A lot of the shops are still there, under new ownership, but the video shop is still there, as is the off licence and the newsagents. Our old fish and chip shop is now an award winner. The billiard hall is now an indian takeaway.

The billiard hall was one of the first places that had a space invaders machine. Spent a lot of time in there!

Happy memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.