Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Isn't Mother Nature Grand?

I am enjoying the "office" bird feeder SO much! This morning there were a pair of cardinals - in addition to the blue jays, titmice, ect. I had to take my photos through the window, but I just couldn't resist! By the way, no retouching to this photo other than a slight crop - this is exactly the way Mother Nature made this beautiful bird.

I recently put one of those clever Droll Yankee window feeders on my office window, above the hanging feeder - the titmice found it immediately and seem to love it. This morning, imagine my surprise when I found a blue jay wedged into the feeder, cramming seeds in his mouth as fast as he could. How he managed to get in there is a mystery to me. Apparently, no one told him it was a SMALL songbird feeder!

I also got a close up of one of the Terrific Tufted Titmice (as they like to be referred to) who was looking somewhat confused by the rather large peanut in the feeder. And, what day would be complete without a blue jay gorging itself?

Hey, it's hump day - yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.