Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...I'm obsessed!

It's Friday - and it has been raining ALL day! I had hoped to get out and do a little hiking but slipping around muddy trails sounded like a terrible idea, so I stayed home. Visited a bit with my SIL who is here until the 29th. Took a bunch of pictures from under the relative dryness of our gazebo, and got obsessed with capturing the droplets of water on the berries. So, this is my offering today - obsessive rain drops!

I also had some fun bird shot and a few other droplets that I liked, and I've posted 7 of them starting here on Flickr if you'd care to look.

Tomorrow is supposed to be sunny and cool. The Audubon group is doing a hike tomorrow at Kittatinny so I plan to join them, hoping to catch some migrant birds and maybe even a few late butterflies if the temps get high enough.

I'm behind on comments - having company combined with the recent blip problems have conspired against me. Last night I was able to look at a lot of journals but commenting was impossible. Glad that the folks at Blip Central seem to have gotten everything straightened out - I'm sure no one is happier than them!

For all of you who managed to comment on yesterday's irritated pine siskin, thank you!

And, now, back to dinner prep and a nice glass of something white... Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.