Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

...Another day, another ticked off siskin

First of all, thank you so very much for sending the pissed off siskins to Spotlight today - if they weren't so pissed off, they'd be thrilled. But, they are siskins, alas. And just to show you how they roll, here's another one, in full scold.

I went for a hike late yesterday afternoon and gathered some of these vining berries to bring home and put on my deck perches. I am not sure what they are, but they grow wild here and are just beautiful at this time of year. And I thought they'd make interesting backgrounds for the birds. So, I put six of the shots of birds 'n' berries on Flickr, starting here if you'd care to have a look. I was going to blip the goldfinch, but I thought this shot was kind of funny so went with it instead.

My brother's sister is arriving this afternoon for a 10 day visit, followed by my MIL arriving on Sunday for a couple of weeks. So, my life is about to get a little crazy. I will pop around to see your journals, but may not have as much time as I'd like to comment, especially after my MIL arrives. Unfortunately, her health is not good so I will be taking care of her during her visit. She's a wonderful woman and I am fortunate that she and I have always had a great relationship.

Happy Thursday...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.