An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ladies who Lunch...

Tall trees taller

Firstly, thank you SO much for all your lovely comments, stars and favs on my 200th Blip yesterday. I was totally overwhelmed and touched by your kind and generous comments. I still haven't managed to respond to you all individually but I will. You are amazing, the lot of you!!! :)) xx

Been a pretty miserable day here weather wise. D has spent most of the day trying to put up a curtain pole in our spare room and as ever, these 10 minute jobs turn into three hours plus and additional trips to B&Q!!

I escaped to meet a friend for lunch here where we spent a very pleasant few hours eating fine food and putting the world to rights.

Quick detour to Colzium Estate on my way home to get today's blip. I was determined that no matter what the weather was like, I was blipping outdoors today on manual settings and definitely not doing a macro shot! It's a bit over exposed but the best I could do given how miserable the weather was.

There was some glorious autumn colour around, which you can see a glimpse of HERE

No rest for the wicked as off to visit mum shortly. Hope to settle down later this evening and catch up with you all properly :-) xx

(Oh and in other news, I have a cold! On the bright side, this means I can look forward to a chest rub! ;-))

Laters y'all! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.