An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Key Lime Pie No 2!

Backblip

Well Key Lime Pie no 1 was indeed a disaster David instantly regretted trying a piece as it cemented his teeth together! and went in the bin.

I made it again but this time followed a non-bake recipe and it was a HUGE success. 3 pairs of eyes staring as I cut into it, slavering mouths and moans of pleasure as it was scoffed convinced me that this little baby is something I will make again.

Great night with Agnes and Adrian and a sense of contentment and joy that we are starting to build up lovely memories of friends visiting and good times had in our new home.

Made Hungarian Goulash for our main course and think I was a bit generous with the hot, smoked paprika. Tasted good but had slightly more of a kick than I had intended. Never mind, it cleared Adrian's blocked sinuses so that was an unexpected bonus! :))

Rolled to bed at 2am. How time flies when you're enjoying yourself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.