Bold as a Buzzard

Best viewed bold large

Not the best photograph of a buzzard, taken through a filthy car windscreen, but if I had got out the car, I wouldn't have got a shot at all! This is usual buzzard behaviour, telegraph poles are great places to sit & watch the world go by! There were two buzzards in fact:

Another take off telegraph pole moment

Who the hell put that wire there???

Buzzard look out

I went for a drive this afternoon, I so wanted to get out of the house, away from my studio & go & see some awesome views of Dartmoor - I was promised sunshine, I got cloud & bleak... Dartmoor had the sun!!!

Great light but milky sky

The mini mountain range of Devon - Dartmoor

And yes, I saw the boy today...

The look of love - works both ways! ;-)

Becoming more handsome by the day - if that's possible!

I also encountered the muddiest cow I have EVER seen & immediately felt so sorry for it - cows are not waterproof nor are they mud proof & this girl didn't like it one bit:

Caked in mud

Charlie cat was on the prowl:

Charlie means buisness

Thanks for all the great comments from yesterday's Ghastly Gargoyle
- I think gargoyles were placed on churches & cathedrals to ward off evil spirits, so the more frightening they looked, the better!

I'm incredibly behind on commenting again... Hopefully tonight after pumpkin hour, in bed, on my phone, I can catch up! :D xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.