A work very much in progress

... this is very much a first draft and still needs lots of work before it is finished to my satisfaction. I wanted to take a quick print from two of the plates (overprinted one on top of the other) so that I could work out what to do next. I've had a few thoughts about both plates and need to make several adjustments, particularly to the line of the trees. I'm not sure why I've left them all touching the bottom edge of the plate. (I didn't do this with the previous print which worked well.) I think this is a result of the very disrupted time I've spent working on this idea - I loose track of what I'm doing. Again I think the weekend events are going to get in the way, but ideally I need to spend some time on this tomorrow while it's still fresh in my mind.

The final cheques are now written for the purchase of next door and Ann will drop them into the solicitors tomorrow. We should have the keys next Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.