a town called E.

By Eej

Non-rant



I have a lot to rant about, as today has been a CF of a day. But I am not going to.
And this is why:
Last night the Beloved got stuck in the town he works in (45 minutes away) with a car that wouldn't start. A co-worker set him up in a cheap motel so he could at least sleep and shower, which was REALLY nice. He called me at 2.45AM explaining the situation, and besides that and a short conversation this morning to wake him up, I haven't spoken to him, or seen him, since yesterday morning*.
And yes, that sucks.

But the last thing I want for him after the days he's had is to come home to a ranting Blip from me, because let's face it; compared to all the crap he is dealing with, my day has been just heavenly.

So here's me, looking happy. Just for you, my sweet boy :)
There are also pancakes in the fridge for you. Non-bacon though, as the rain was just a bit too much to cycle to Family Fare to get some. And yes, that sucks ;)







*Update: he called to say the truck is still not working but someone is giving him a ride home and then back to work tomorrow. I at least get to sleep next to him :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.