Back-shelf Passenger

All there was time for today photographically was this quick shot taken while stopped at the lights on my way to the supermarket.

The doggy passenger caught my eye (he/she never moved from the rear shelf as long as the car was in front of me, before, at and after the lights). It was only when he/she turned his/her head that I spotted a relationship to a certain Wonder Dog.

What really prompted the blip, though, was the thought that the back-shelf passenger might well be nagging the driver, pointing out her driving faults, and shouting out warnings right left and centre.

Still a bit whacked after the weekend's hectic work schedule, I opted for a bit of pillow time around 5:30, just to do a spot of reading. Before I knew it, time had moved on by two hours and I was due with my friends Derek & Rita for 8. I phoned to say I'd be a bit late, got to them by 8:40, and spent the usual lovely time until 11:00. Rita's in fine form, and thrilled to be out of hospital and back home again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.