Morning Coffee

A bit of a record for DS and Blipfoto today: not only posting something on the actual day, but doing so before the day is even half over. I can't remember the last time I managed that.

This cosy little scene shows my mates Robin and Clem (well, part of their anatomies anyway) as we three sat around a table in the Mayfield Café in Terenure this morning. It's a while since we've met for coffee and chat, and it was really good to do it again.

Back at the coalface there are still minor after-shocks with the slides-for-webcast job. I was sent an email with what the organisers have done to my hard work, and all I can say is that I hope the nastiness which I see when I open their Powerpoint document in Keynote is just another instance of cross-platform inconsistency. If it isn't, then I'm far from being happy. I gave them perfect, high-resolution PDFs for each individual slide, so all they had to do was place them in Powerpoint as images. But they've (a) reduced the resolution to 70% of my original; and (b) failed to place the PDFs in the precise same position on each slide (how difficult can it be to get that right, for goodness sake?). When opened in Keynote on my Mac, each slide displays extraneous visual nastiness which I sure hope isn't on the Powerpoint originals. Slovenly, that's what I call it.

Now I need to calm down, and perhaps listen to some soothing music ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.