Barking

By Barking

Duck

Canterbury and I went for a kayak on the Avon River earlier. I was in the zone but poor Canterbury just couldn't get into it. We seem to take it in turns.

The ducks and swans were having a whale of a time, preening and washing and splashing. It was like the public bath house down there.

Now he's out at the rugby and Cousteau and I are settled in for the night.

I've got my next assignment to write. I can't believe how quickly they come around. Hurrumph.

I've baked baguettes today. They seem a little flat so not sure what went wrong there. They taste good though. I'm going to have cheese and Branstons on one for my tea.

A beautiful day ending in a beautiful sunrise that we witnessed minus our cameras. Good to do that sometimes.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wheeeeeee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.