Barking

By Barking

Cousteau

The nasty rainy day we were threatened with didn't really happen. A rather half-hearted attempt at rain and then just grey.

Canterbury, Cousteau and I headed out mountain biking around the forest. The boys left me eating their dust but waited periodically for me, which was nice of them. I haven't been on my bike for a few months and for almost a year prior to that so I was pleasantly surprised that I hadn't lost all my technique. Sadly, absolutely NO fitness though. That'll come. I grip my handlebars too hard and my thumb is killing me now, sending pain right up my arm. Oh well, I guess I'll learn - one day.

This morning, Canterbury gave me a crashcourse in over/under exposure. He showed me how to change it on my camera. This was one of the test shots with over exposing. I like it. More experimenting with that kind of thing just around the corner, methinks. I'll ask him to show me something else tomorrow. Not sure what though.

It's been a great weekend, actually. The best thing about it is that, thanks to Queeny, we get a bonus day tomorrow. Thanks Lizzy! I find it ironic that we get a day off for Queen's Birthday here but not in the UK. Long live the Monarchy, I say.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More dogs

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.