Barking

By Barking

Queen's Birthday

As For Neva Mae said, these Public Holidays are hard work.

We had a bit of rain and some sunshine today. We didn't do much. Canterbury and Cousteau went out for a run (I still can't go because of my poorly foot). I tidied the bedroom ready for the arrival of our new Super King bed.

We had Sushi for lunch and generally pootled around.

Too late, I realised that I didn't really have a blip to speak of. I thought of blipping my pizza but thought I'd just eat it instead. So, you get Cousteau again. I just melt when I look at those big brown eyes. He is such a handsome dog and I love him to bits. This is a common position for him to be in. He just rests his chin on the edge of his bed and flicks his eyes around to make sure he doesn't miss anything. Eventually, the lids droop and he starts to snore. Very cute.

We've been doing a bit of work on him a la Dog Whisperer of late and are finding it really effective. Our next thing to work on is the door bell thing he has going on. Oh, and the ongoing confrontation with other dogs. It's getting better, I think.

Back to work tomorrow after a long weekend. I'm exhausted and it's only 7 pm. Out for our evening walk in a mo and then an early night, ready for the rest of the week.

Edit: This is photo 43 of Cousteau out of 287 shots I've taken so far for blip. I think that's about 15%. That's okay!
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I love this

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.