Photos of things I see

By Aboak

Time to unleash the phat lens in Tollcross

Snuck off the bus a couple of stops early on the way home from work to see if I could find a spot to capture the lights of passing cars with my new phat 10-20mm lens.

This scene shows Home Street in Tollcross. This is my stomping ground and where you can find a wonderful array of food shops and a really good boozer (Bennetts).

I've never done one of these long exposure shots before, and felt conspicuous balancing the camera on a litter bin and fannying around with the remote.

I think I need to practice this technique, and also pay more attention to traffic light sequences to get a good balance of head lights and tail lights. This one is dominated by headlights. Lesson learned.

But still, I'm really pleased and excited about the possibilities that this lens offers. Thanks go to clix for the inspiration.

Onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.