Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Mr Bones

This is our new friend! He came from Poundland, and is now hanging in our bedroom! I've called him Mr Bones! Apparently he glows in the dark!!!

Today we have stopped. We slept until around 8, had tea, then got up for pancakes.

The day has been spent snoozing on the sofa and watching taped episodes of Midsomer Murders and The Great British Bake Off.

I've also started cleaning out the rat cage, but will probably finish tomorrow. I also hope to install my filing cabinet in my study tomorrow.

I did post yesterday evening's pome onto the "Me Pomes" blog, and I've also backblipped for yesterday. That blip explains why we're so tired today.

This evening will be cat cuddling, telly, supper, bath and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.