Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Old Lady

So, up until a moment or so ago I didn't really have a good picture to blip. Then Pebbles, our eldest, decided to sit and pose for me. She's nineteen and a half now, a real old lady, and she rules the roost with a paw of iron - when the youngsters come in from outside she gives each of them a little biff with her paw, just to remind them she's in charge.

She's also hyper-possessive of the sofas, and if either human dares to lie down and not leave her a space then we get stared at, or even squawked at loudly! Bless her!

Another fairly quiet day today. I finally did a really thorough clean of the rat cage, which is much appreciated by the gorgeous little men, and the Wonderspouse and I also moved my filing cabinet up to my study. I now have to organize what's going in there etc etc. The plan is to fill one drawer with random papers and so on, and the other with all my OU maths books so that they're easily accessible.

Still very tired, so it was a relief to have a lie-in too, and we've watched a few bits and bobs on the telly. All very chilled. Pizza and wine for supper tonight. Yummy!

The list of jobs I've been making to do this week is a bit hairy, but I'll pick out the most important ones to do first. Just glad to have a bit of a breather from the frenetic lesson preparation and so on.

Oh, and the other bit of news is that I've lost another 2lbs since I last weighed - rushing around all over the place and being really busy must use a lot of energy. Total weight loss is now 1 stone and 1 pound - just 4 stone 3 pounds to go now!!! Better stay busy!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.