Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fishfinger Sandwich

Bit of a rubbish day today. I think I might have overdone it yesterday, doing everything I did. I also used the thermometer that Scharwenka sent me this afternoon and discovered that my temperature is still slightly up, so that might also explain why I'm still feeling a bit rough.

Very tired. Slept this morning and was awoken by the Student Loan Company calling - paperwork issues, bounced payments and so on. More to sort out.

I then tried to get the ball rolling with some work by phoning and making an appointment with a temp agency. Then I realised that might be a bit too much and almost had a meltdown.

Fell asleep again in the afternoon.

Our landlady came round early evening to measure the space where the cooker is. Turns out the oven can't be repaired, so a replacement is being organized. Luckily we weren't immediately evicted, despite the massive pile of washing, paint on the kitchen floor, and odour of bucks percolating from upstairs. I explained that I'd been ill.

The Wonderspouse came home and made a magnificent supper though - giant fishfinger sandwich with chips and peas! Delicious! We're not really worrying about healthy eating at the moment - just doing what we can.

I'm keeping on with the backblipping when I can. On my list of blips this is number 1027, but I haven't done my 1000th yet officially! I'll get there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.