Orthodox Icon - St Hilda of Whitby

Here is the icon painting that A. is going to take home with him on the train tomorrow (see yesterdays blip). It measures 1.2 metres square and it's heavy, very! It's now wrapped in pink bubble wrap - I wish him luck!

It's been an absolutely brilliant day today, blue sky's and quite mild for the time of year. I thought I'd put a final coat on the sheds but when I opened the tin of dark blue wood preservative it had all settled at the bottom and wouldn't re-mix. Then I thought I'd put a new piece of roof felt on the small shed - just to patch the corner that was damaged and then I found that it had been folded up in the wood-box and was cracked along the folds - so all my good intentions came to nothing!

The rest of the day got better - I spent a gorgeous hour on the allotment with blue sky overhead, hung out some washing, went to the farm shop for food for our evening meal (Ann & A had gone off to Whitby) and managed a drive to Worsborough Mill Dam to try and catch a sunset shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.