Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Meeting some fantastic Durham teachers

The morning saw me driving up the M1 and A1 to the Durham teachers centre (labelled as the far more self-important sounding `Durham Leadership Centre' on their board) to contribute to a workshop session about the Geography Quality Mark. I met seven really keen and enthusiastic young teachers and I really enjoyed the day - it was well worth the two hour drive to get there. They spent the morning session finding out about the QM and the afternoon finding useful resources on the Durham and GA websites. The session on the QM that was led by F from Harthill Primary School was fantastic and set the scene really well for everyone. I'm hoping she will want to come and help me on my subject leadership course next March.

I'd fallen asleep when I'd eaten - a mix of developing a `cold' and a long day. Though I'd taken a few photos in the IT suite during the afternoon I decided to try photographing the map book before I took my self off to bed properly. The photo was a late evening juggle - I used one hand to hold the magnifying glass and the other to take the image. A fair bit of guess work was involved and this was the best shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.