Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Little fishes ...

I finally made it to the studio today and decided to work up my mackerel image. I've been tentatively exploring lino cuts - the cutting of the positive space definitely creates a challenge for me and I've had to carefully shade in all of the dark areas to work out where to cut.

I've run one proof print off so that I can decide which other areas of the lino to remove. Once printed I realised that I made the mistake of starting to cut out around the nose of the fish (I was going to create a white background) so I've got a little repair job to do. Fortunately my friend P stepped in with a small quantity of wood filler to repair my mistakes. He's quite an expert so I hope I can live up to his standards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.