The ideal spot to view the finishing line

... and my battery ran out! I must remember to order a new one. Why oh why do Panasonic always change their battery size when they release new camera's (one guess only - in writing please!)

Jimmy was with me today at Cannon Hall when I went to meet my mum & dad, so inevitably we had to go into the children's playground (and farm). Actually it's the playground that's the major attraction - it now covers a vast area and is made up of at least half a dozen different playgrounds, full of towers and ropes and rope mats and huge slides, each catering for different age groups.

After a few initial climbs and slides we ended up doing imaginative story telling, where one of the towers became a pirate ship and Jimmy had to go off (as captain) to supervise. He did manage to recruit a young girl for some of the time so I was let off for a while, but mainly it was he and I manning the ship and we didn't like it when it got too noisy and lots of other people came by!

Anyway, to get back to the photo and the point of this blip, we heard the commentary of the 2pm sheep race and Jimmy wanted to go and see what was happening. Unfortunately by the time we got there it was all over, so we got ourselves in a good position to view the 3pm race (no bets for us) though we did favour the yellow sheep. A little food in the trough is the main motivation for running round the track, though the fact that the lad also ran in front shaking a bag of food seemed to help. Looks like a weekend job that will keep him fit!

Oh and the yellow sheep came third. The green was ahead by at least six lengths. My moneys on her next time!

Oh and what's more, Jimmy arrived just as I thought I might watch the second half of the rugby. So I missed it. Well done NZ, though I'm told France played very, very well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.