Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Catching some rays

This was so funny that I had to blip it! There was a group of about 8 turkey vultures sitting on the neighbor's roof which is quite odd as they are usually flying around, not sitting on roofs. In any event, Willie came running in from the front yard motioning me to get my camera. I flew out the front door, looked across the street, and quickly fired off several shots. It tickled me the way they were all lined up, wing to wing, facing the sun. The pose lasted just a moment, so I feel lucky to have seen it. Then a small spat broke out between two of them and the moment was gone.

Up until this point, my blip was going to be this lovely big butterfly (monarch?) who showed in the back yard. Haven't seen one of these in several weeks, so it was quite a shock to see such a big one so late in the season.

Hope you've all had a wonderful weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.