Vintage

I got up late this morning, after last night's celebrations. Fortunately I'm not a big drinker, so didn't have a sore head; I was just tired.

Then I spoke to my folks for a while before getting up and making breakfast.

Dog and cat sorted and happy.

Then to something I've been leaving. It's been weighing on my mind and this morning I decided to finally get it done. There's a certain amount of relief, knowing that it's done. Now I guess I'll just have to wait and see what it reaps. Nuff said.

I got into some gardening; mowing the lawn, weeding and some pruning. What a stunning day - I might even have caught some sunshine.

Then an eventful dog walk with JL and home to make dinner and get an early night.

I've enjoyed my break, but I'm okay about going back to school. Only 7 weeks until the next holidays, so not too bad.

Had better get on with it - I'm getting the look from Pio and Cousteau.

Oh, this is an old bike with some fake flowers which I spotted in a garden. Looked kind of French, I thought. I like how it seems as if it's trying to fit in with its background.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.