The day ends

I had another photo from my day ready to upload just as I noticed the clouds. Too beautiful to let pass.

These are typical cloud formations when we get nor'westerly wind. It's a wind that comes across the Tasman Sea and laden with moisture quickly cools and rises as hits the South Island of NZ and is forced up and over the Southern Alps. Rain (and snow at altitude) in the mountains, but warmer and drier to the east where Christchurch is.

I did watch the rugby last night and didn't fall asleep. I felt too tired to go out and party with friends. Instead I joined with my neighbour to watch it. Before the game I commented whoever won would win by 2 points. I was wrong, it was 1 point.

I was up and running by 7.30 this morning. Can't figure that out as last night was late and I had a few drinks. I didn't see another person for half an hour.

I finished painting the outside of the front fence. It looks good from the front but a bit tatty around on the outside of the side fence and gate. That too is going to look sharp and as the freshly painted house.

My intentions to take it easy this afternoon didn't happen. My neighbour was heading to the garden centre and I tagged along to get a few things I needed. That meant digging the garden when we got back, re-barking the garden outside the front fence and dealing to the planter box that hangs beneath the bathroom window.

We haven't had many quakes lately and I figured I'd be ok with the window wide open and carefully balanced beside the hand basin/window sill. Grotty mostly dead old plant and soil removed. New potting mix and a scarlett ivy geranium looking good in the planter.

That's it for me, I'm pooped and in need of an early night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.