Morning sip

The Robin's my Criterion for Tune
by Emily Dickinson

The Robin's my Criterion for Tune --
Because I grow -- where Robins do --
But, were I Cuckoo born --
I'd swear by him --
The ode familiar -- rules the Noon --
The Buttercup's, my Whim for Bloom --
Because, we're Orchard sprung --
But, were I Britain born,
I'd Daisies spurn --
None but the Nut -- October fit --
Because, through dropping it,
The Seasons flit -- I'm taught --
Without the Snow's Tableau
Winter, were lie -- to me --
Because I see -- New Englandly --
The Queen, discerns like me --
Provincially --


This shot was one of many robin shots this morning. It wasn't the only one where drinking took center stage. Here's the most expressive. Water cooler wrath of robin I guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.