earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

White Wells and Ilkley Moor

The new software has been under test and, as usual, quite a few minor issues have been found. The day has been spent fixing those, and I've still got a few more little bugs to resolve tonight. I'm keen to get a new release out ready for more testing tomorrow. The sooner I can put this to bed the sooner I can take a break.

I've definitely felt far more like myself today. This shot was taken on a short late afternoon run. The sun shone out of milky hazy sky and it was pleasantly mild for late October. Almost perfect conditions for running indeed. A few people have asked me how I take my camera running with me. Well ... I usually just slip it into my pocket. Sometimes, if the weather is not so good, I'll put it in a bum bag (fanny pack to our American friends) with a waterproof top and gloves as cushioning. It's only a little camera. As the old adage goes, it's not size that matters but what you do with it!

No time to do anything arty farty right now so a straightforward shot offering a wider perspective upon the north side of Ilkley Moor, looking due west towards White Wells and beyond. Regular followers will immediately recognise a familiar stand of trees on the left of the picture. There's no getting away from them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.