Displacement activities

By Detritus

Displaced.

In the finest victorian spirit, Norwich castle museum, right in the city centre, has a section full of stuffed animals & birds donated by various double-barrelled types, displayed in recreations of their habitats. Seemed incongruous between the art gallery and the gift shop, and I spent my time trying to spot the seams where the bullet holes were sown up.

Girl does love them, though I recall intense boredom on my school trip there as a kid. However, it was useful bribery to get girl into the city today without complaint so I could run an errand. I decided to be good, leave the car and get a bus, consequently I'm now facing bankruptcy.

Please don't ask what these are were, I have no idea. Chicken wire and paper mache would be my best guess.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.