Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

Transcend

I went to the rather smart hairdressers in Hexham today for a cut and blow dry. Outside the front door I encountered this apparition. Somehow I don't think she is the best advert for the business. If you get close her eyes flash red and she starts to hurl some sort of abuse.

Halloween seems to gain momentum every year with loads of goods on sale in the shops. Gone are the days of my childhood (before trick or treat) when a white sheet was the best costume you could hope for. Once I went with friends to the local cemetery to do a bit of haunting. I was only allowed to go because the cemetery keeper and his wife were the parents of one of my friends!! It all seemed very innocent at the time

And the haircut - very sassy. Let's hope I can do the same with it tomorrow.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.