Marjorie's ramblings

By walkingMarj

An iconic view

This is yet another image of Steel Rigg and Crag Lough, but you can see why it is photographed so often. Hadrian's Wall Trail snakes along the top, as did the Roman Wall.

I called here on my way home from at a most excellent lunch at J's in Haltwhistle (that sloe gin jelly was something else). There were loads of people visiting and I took a few photos for a group from County Sligo. (Yesterday Castle Douglass, today Gretna Green and Hadrian's Wall, tomorrow Edinburgh). "Is this the Wall?" they asked.

As the crowds faded away I captured a few images and decided to see how hand held HDR would work out. I prefer HDR not to be obvious and I think this is too heavy - so I had to remind myself for next time......... I'm having lots of fun trying different techniques.

Best in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.