World Through My Eyes

By littleartemis

Winners after 24 years!

Had a fantastic day, finals of the Rugby World Cup!
Was pretty sad because now I have no idea how I will occupy my weekends, have been planning everything around the rugby and now it seems like I have nothing to do.

The game was amazing! Watched it in Aotea Square with some friends. THe atmosphere was so good! Watching the game was so intense, there were times when I was like NOO!! I even got annoyed at my friend who leaned in to ask me something and I told him to be quiet, got so wrapped up in the game. Was so intense, especially when France scored their try! Also when Piri Weepu kept missing his kicks, everytime I cringed, was so scared we were going to lose to the French! Especially when Aaron Cruden got injured, but Stephen Donald was amazing, he did so well considering he wasn't originally considered and was basically a fifth resort.

Everybody was counting down the last 10 seconds of the game, and as soon as it hit 80 we were all cheering and jumping up and down, was so much fun in a humongous crowd, got to scream and yell with complete strangers. Have never seen Auckland so busy! Queen Street was packed all the way down to the waterfront and all the way up. Was such a good night!

So proud to be Kiwi at the moment! =D

This photo is of the starting XV for All Blacks. So proud of our boys, got the World Cup back after 24 years! Hopefully we can keep hold of it for awhile!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.