Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

The journey of 1000 miles...

...begins with a single step ... or, in this case, 100 blips! Like so many of you, I started blipping on a whim, never intending to blip every single day. Now, here I am, 100 consecutive days in and already starting to think about 200.

This is kind of a silly blip, but I wanted to mark the day in some way. And, amazing what you can do with a candle, life savers, a flower and photo paper! And you can eat the life savers when it's all done - yay! That's why you don't see any green life savers here - hate green. Love red.

This whole blip thing is part of my post brain-tumor journey. It was, in fact, the brain tumor adventure that got me re-engaged in photography, just part of what I consider to be my own personal silver lining. I see things around me now that I'd stopped noticing somewhere along the way - and isn't that a great gift?

Happy Tuesday, blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.